Get Involved

Registered Charity No 1033025

Our Rotary Teams

We are structured into Teams as follows: Meeting and Social Team, Fund Raising Team, Community Service Team, Youth Team and Membership Team

Get Involved

Our Rotary Teams

We are structured into five teams as follows:

Social Team

This team is responsible for developing the programme for the year, and the organisation of all our meetings and social activities including: all the nights at Forest Hills Hotel; golf, cricket, bowls and games events; the speakers; train trips, and ladies night. It is also responsible for liaison with our twin in the Czech Republic, Rotary in Hradec Kralove. The present Leaders are Andrew Lawless and Allen Wales.

Fund Raising Team

The Fundraising team is responsible for arranging all our fund raising activities including: our annual car show, car boot sale, charity dinner, beer festival and Christmas sing along. It is also responsible for the hot dog and burger stall which is present at many of our events. Nick Dunn and Brian Henshaw are the joint current leaders.

Community Service Team

This team is responsible for all those activities which we organise or participates in for the local community including: Frodsham Festival in the Park, events at Helsby High School such as “Youth Speaks” and “Young Chef”, the Life Education Centre, the Silver Band Concert, firework displays and the Essar Half Marathon at Helsby, etc. Its other main function is responsibility for deciding to which organisations charitable donations should be made both locally and internationally. Jim Pooler and Mike Jackson are the current leaders.

Membership Team

The Membership team is responsible for recruiting new members and for public relations and marketing including the web site. It is also responsible for developing our constitution and strategy. The current Chairman is Vince Akers

Youth Team

The youth team runs rotary's youth programmes, Youth Speaks, Young Chef, Rotary Youth Leadership Awards etc. The current leader is Tony Fernandez